Saturday, June 2, 2012

Un effing Believable

Link to page on screen cap above.  Link to site here.

Thanks to THS

Web site registration info below the fold.  (Its an office building in North Hollywood, Ca.):

A whois lookup (linux: "whois", for Windows, go to "" and enter the sitename.)  ANYONE can do this.

Registrant Name:smart communications,inc.

Registrant Street1:3151 cahuenga blvd. w.

Registrant Street2:ste.215

Registrant Street3:

Registrant City:los angeles

Registrant State/Province:CA

Registrant Postal Code:90068

Registrant Country:US

Registrant Phone:+1.2139341314

Registrant Phone Ext.:

Registrant FAX:+1.9999999999

Registrant FAX Ext.:

Registrant Email:smartcomm@EARTHLINK.NET


ZZMike said...

They have no shame - but they're drowning in it.

ZZMike said...

PS: The registrant info seems to refer to the WiFi company that supplies the Von's market in Santa Ana, where I am now.

ZZMike said...

PPS: "" looks like a stealth site. Network Solutions show it owned by "Domain Asset Holdings" - that's a company that "accumulated over 300,000 domain names ... built a sales team that sells hundreds of thousands of dollars of domain names a month."

So we don't really know who's behind the site. It's blatant enough that it's even a good anti-Obama site.

[PS: saw you over on Sondra K's site]

ZZMike said...
This comment has been removed by a blog administrator.
leelu said...


Thanks for commenting! I did a quick & dirty nslookup, and posted what I had. I really didn't want to follow up further, I just though I would save anyone who did the trouble of the first step. Thanks for coming by, and for letting me know where you found me!

leelu said...

Pre - P.S. The comment I deleted was a duplicate of this post.